Home » Arts » Las Comadres and Friends National Latino Book Club

Las Comadres and Friends National Latino Book Club

Announcing our March 2012 Las Comadres & Friends National Latino Book Club and Author Teleconference Series selection, THE SECOND TIME WE MET by Comadre LEILA COBO, published by Grand Central Publishing. 

Date:  Monday, March 26, 2012
5PM Pacific; 6PM Mountain; 7PM Central; 8PM Eastern; 9PM Puerto Rico; 2PM Hawaii

This month’s Book Club Selection is available at your local bookstores, independent bookstores and online.
MAKE SURETHE ENTIRE LINK IS HIGHLIGHTED WHEN YOU CLICK ON IT.  IF PART OF THE LINK IS NOT HIGHLIGHTED, YOUWILL NEED TO TYPE IT IN OR YOU MAY JUST GO TO OUR WEB HOME PAGE AND GO FROMTHERE.

Teleconference registration:  http://www.lascomadres.org/lco/lco-eng/subscribe/join_telecon.html

IF YOU HAVE QUESTIONS FOR LEILA COBO, PLEASE SEND THOSE TO AMANDA ARIZOLA AT AMANDAJARIZOLA [at] GMAIL [dot] COM

THE SECOND TIME WE MET
Adored and nurtured by his adoptive parents in California, Asher Stone has moved effortlessly through a nearly perfect life. He is on the verge of a professional soccer career — when a car accident throws his future into doubt. Suddenly, Asher begins to wonder about his past, and about the girl who gave him up for adoption in Colombia two decades ago. And so begins his search for a woman named Rita Ortiz.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Renowned journalist and former concert pianist, Leila Cobo is a native of Cali, Colombia. The Executive Director of Latin Content & Programming for Billboard, she is a frequent contributor to NPR and has written liner notes for acts such as Ricky Martin, Shakira, and Chayanne. She is also the host of the television show Estudio Billboard, which features in-depth interviews with top Latin acts. Leila is a Fulbright scholar with a graduate degree from the Annenberg School of Communications at USC and holds dual degrees in journalism, from Bogota’s Universidad Javeriana, and in piano performance from the Manhattan School of Music. She currently lives in Key Biscayne, Fl. with her husband and children.

INTERVIEWER
Nora de Hoyos Comstock, PhD

About ACTimes

AlamoCityTimes.com "Your Community News Blog"

You must be logged in to post a comment Login